I Saw Water For Elephants

Water for ElephantsJust as the title of this post indicates, I saw the movie Water for Elephants yesterday afternoon and I liked it.

It didn’t quite live up to the book, but how many movies do? There just wasn’t enough time to do justice to the plot. I felt like time was much more compressed, for instance in terms of the love affair, which made it less believable and less emotional. And while both Robert Pattinson and Reese Witherspoon acted well, I’m still not sure I think they work as a couple.

Nevertheless, it reminded me why I liked the book so much. It’s such a great concept and kept me hooked.

2 responses to “I Saw Water For Elephants

  1. I am currently reading Water for Elephants!

    Not really enamored with the Jacob/Marlena relationship aspect of plot so far (seems cliche), but I like the other characters and the circus aspect.

    • That’s pretty funny since I feel like the Jacob/Marlena relationship IS the main point of the book! But as long as you are enjoying parts of it…

Leave a comment