This Is Another “More Books” Post

So by now, if you are a loyal reader, you’re well accustomed to the “But Wait… There’s More“-type posts. But wait… there’s more. Two more books to add to the list to be exact.

I have to say, when I found my mom’s reading list and started this project, I thought it would be pretty static. The idea that the list would grow didn’t really seem likely. However, it turns out my mom wasn’t quite as organized as she seemed. She apparently wrote down book titles on various pieces of paper that she seems to have randomly hid around the house, in her purse, in her desk, etc. As the weeks go by my dad has discovered more than a couple of these. And each time he calls me and says, “I hate to tell you this but…”

I don’t really mind though. I fortunately didn’t put a time limit on myself and the more book advice from my mom the better. So without further ado, here are the new additions:

The Wednesday Sisters by Meg Waite Clayton

The Chosen One by Carol Lynch Williams

And there you have it. I’ve now lost count of the number of books, but I believe it to be around 57. Happy reading everyone!

One response to “This Is Another “More Books” Post

  1. Pingback: Other Reading Recommendations From Robin « Reading for Robin

Leave a Reply

