The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo In Your Home

So despite my best intentions and great reviews (Tory and Laura, I’m looking at you), I never made it to see the Swedish version of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo movie in the theater. I originally had no one to go with, but then slowly but surely my friends came around. More and more people in the news may be questioning the quality of the books, but I’ve still managed to help convert quite a few to the House of Larsson. However, by the time I had people on board to see the movie with, the number of showings dwindled and it became increasingly inconvenient.

Until now. Today is the release date of the DVD. A few friends and I have already discussed chipping in and buying it together. Okay so it’s only $15.49 on Amazon, but a deal’s a deal. (Lauren feel free to fly in and watch with us).

I foresee a viewing party recap blog post in the future. It better be soon since the second movie is coming to the U.S. any minute now. In the meantime, enjoy the trailer:

2 responses to “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo In Your Home

  1. Thanks for the shout-out! I just read in Rolling Stone that Daniel Craig and Carey Mulligan (who was in “An Education”) might star in the Hollywood version… Interesting. Maybe I can fly to NYC to see the second one with you πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: A Girl With The Dragon Tattoo Dinner Party « Reading for Robin

Leave a Reply

