I Write Like… A Smorgasbord of Authors

Kurt VonnegutThis is at least a week old, but it’s taken me this long to jump on the bandwagon. There’s a new online program called I Write Like that has the Internet all abuzz. It’s a language analyzer that tells you what famous author your write like. You simply cut and paste in some sample text, press a button, and voila!

It’s based on an algorithm, but it all seems a little random. I submitted a few of my most recent blogposts and wouldn’t you know, I write like H.P. Lovecraft, Kurt Vonnegut and Ray Bradbury! The resemblances are uncanny.

2 responses to “I Write Like… A Smorgasbord of Authors

  1. So you write like a horror writer, a satirist, and a science fiction author? I am shocked.

    Though maybe it is meta-commentary on the whole blogging thing.

  2. If you paste this post into the site, you write like Corey Doctorow…so add that to the list too!

Leave a Reply

