Twice The Books, Twice The Fun?

Stack of BooksI figured I was on a roll with questions in my title, so why stop now? Ah, see I really can’t stop.

I’m in the middle of a bit of an experiment at the moment. I’m trying to read two books at the same time. Well, not at the same exact time but in an overlapping time span. And not exactly reading.

In fact, I am listening to an audiobook while still in the midst of reading a book. I’m nervous that I’ll get the two confused since I’ve never read two books at once, but so far it hasn’t been a problem. Then again, I’m only on the first chapter of the audiobook. However, they are both so different from each other something tells me I won’t soon be mixing them up. The audiobook is an advance copy of a new mystery set in Stalin-era Russia. The book, The Book of Dahlia, is about a pot-loving, sarcastic American Jew who finds out she has a brain tumor. Like I said, pretty different.

Audiobooks alone are a new-ish experience for me. That plus a book is a very new experience for me. I’ll let you know how it goes.

One response to “Twice The Books, Twice The Fun?

  1. I often read two books at once. Now with the kindle it could be three or four. It’s like watching several tv shows at a time.

Leave a Reply

