A Little Reading For Robin Math

The Lost GirlsAlternate title for this blog post: A Very Busy Month of Reading for Me.

You see, the other day as I was blogging about Beautiful Boy, I checked out the page count on the book. Only 317 pages. Only? That’s not exactly a really short book, but in comparison to a few of the others I’ve got on my plate at the moment, it’s but merely a tweet.

Okay, that’s a bit of an exaggeration, but I’m also currently reading Jonathan Franzen’s upcoming brick of a book Freedom. It comes in at 576 pages. This month’s book club selection is The Lost Girls: Three Friends. Four Continents. One Unconventional Detour Around the World which is a nice 560 pages. I have read plenty of books that are more than each of these, but all together it’s an impressive sum. Now, I’ve whipped out the calculator and determined that means 1,453 pages to read in a short amount of time.

But why the rush, you ask? There is no rush per se, but… If I want to keep this blog moving along I should probably get to the next book on Robin’s Reading List: Beautiful Boy. And if I want to be prepared for book club on Sept. 21, I should probably get to The Lost Girls. And if I want my coworkers to not hate me for stopping them from talking about Freedom, which they have already read and I have just started, than I should finish that one soon too.

All that being said, I should probably get to reading…

2 responses to “A Little Reading For Robin Math

  1. are you still reading (or should i say, listening) to the audiobook?

    • I am still listening! It’s slow going with such a short commute (not that I’m complaining) but I’m getting through it and enjoying what I can hear of it when subways and ambulance noises aren’t overpowering it

Leave a Reply

