My Vacation Reading List

Skippy DiesThis is my last post for a little while. I’m off to London and Paris with my brother and dad tomorrow, and I’m not taking the blog with me. Don’t worry, though, I’ll be back on Reading for Robin a week from Monday… or Tuesday depending on how tired and/or jet lagged I am.

While some people may be curious about the sites I will see and the food I will eat, I know you are all most interested in what books I will be reading. I’d like to say I picked novels that were somehow connected to London and Paris to enrich my experience, but that would be a lie. Instead, I chose a random assortment of books I’ve been wanting to read. They include:

  • Schooled by Anisha Lakhani
  • Happy Birthday or Whatever by Annie Choi
  • Skippy Dies by Paul Murray
  • And a few not-yet-published manuscripts

Ambitious? More like delusional. I could maybe read most of these books if I was chilling by the pool on a cruise for a week. However, since I’ll actually be frolicking around Europe, my guess is I will get to about two of the books, and I’m okay with that. I’d rather take in the sites (and the food).

Still, it’s a nice mix of my own picks plus books on my mom’s list. If any of you are paying attention to what’s happening on here, you may be asking yourself what happened to Beautiful Boy, that book Sam kept talking about but never actually mentioned reading? Okay, so I got a little distracted by Freedom and The Lost Girls. I will read Beautiful Boy, but it didn’t make sense to pack a hardcover for this trip, and instead I stocked my Kindle with e-books. I need all the room I can get in my suitcase for the fancy French clothing souvenirs I’ll be buying.

Have a good week everyone!

One response to “My Vacation Reading List

  1. have a wonderful time….all of you! hope you don’t have the time to read all of the books (except on the airplane) and enjoy the sights and sounds…and the foods!

Leave a Reply

