A Latte With My Addiction Memoir

Starbucks logoWhen I am desperate for a blog post and start Googling the books I am reading, more often than not I find really interesting or random information. Latest case in point? Back in 2008, Starbucks chose David Sheff’s Beautiful Boy as one of the few books sold in Starbucks stores.

I didn’t even know Starbucks sold any book, except maybe books about coffee? Then again, I don’t drink coffee so I don’t really know all that much about what is or isn’t sold at Starbucks.

So in some Starbucks at some point, you could buy a latte and a book about Nic Sheff’s meth addiction at the same time. Good to know.

One response to “A Latte With My Addiction Memoir

  1. Starbucks also has it own record label and helped release Paul McCartney’s last album.

Leave a Reply

