Milo Ventimiglia Takes Comics to TV

Milo VentimigliaI often comment on here about the times I have trouble thinking of something to post about. I don’t mean to complain, I love working on this blog, but sometimes inspiration is harder to come by than others, especially since I more or less try to keep to posts about books and/or my mom. On a slower news day, though, the posts I write can be a bit of a stretch.

Now that’s all a lead up to today’s post… which is a bit of a stretch. But I’m going to make it work.

The news of interest is that Milo Ventimiglia is developing a drama for NBC called Rest based on a comic book he co-created. Here’s why this matters to me: For one thing, I’m reading a book about comics! What a coincidence.

But furthermore, I just like Milo thanks to his Jess days on Gilmore Girls, and I’m sure my mom would agree. We both loved the show, as did my dad, and we often watched it all together. When I went and ruined things by going off to college, my mom made sure to TiVo all of the episodes so that I could catch up marathon-style on my breaks. While many think Rory was best off with Jess, my mom and I were fans of Dean (or CuteDean as my mom would call him after reading the nickname on Television Without Pity). That is until Dean cheated on his wife with Rory… So maybe Jess isn’t such a bad choice after all.

So there you have it, now that I’ve told you way too much about Gilmore Girls plot, I’ve managed to connect this new information to books, my mom, and a few other fun facts. All in a day’s work.

2 responses to “Milo Ventimiglia Takes Comics to TV

  1. I have been watching 1st season reruns and I must say I am a fan of Jess!

  2. Pingback: A Comic in the Family | Reading for Robin

Leave a Reply

