A Night of Elf

Last night, I saw Elf the Musical on Broadway, which was my birthday present from Andrew. This has nothing to do with anything, except that I didn’t have time to read or read about reading.  So I figured I would tell you about this instead.

The show is, as you could guess, based on the hilarious movie Elf, and quite similar. The plot is the same and many of my favorite lines made it in like “Smiling’s my favorite.” The major difference from the movie were the songs, seeing as it was a musical and all. The songs were goofy and cheesy, but fit perfectly. Especially since Buddy loves singing.

It’s cute holiday viewing and recommended to fans of the movie. Of course, no one can replace Will Ferrell, but it was very enjoyable anyway. Bye Mr. Norwall…

Leave a Reply

