A Lazy Day of Ice Cream and Reading

Yesterday, I bit the bullet (rather gently) and got a wisdom tooth out. My friends in New York know that this is something I have put off for years, and was not exactly look forwarding to. The one thing I was looking forward to was my sick day today. I have grand plans to avoid the soreness in my mouth as much as possible, eat mushy food, do some actual work, and then read a lot. I haven’t had much time to get into The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, so hopefully that changes today. It’s sad when a little part of me is excited to have dental work so I can catch up on my reading (and, okay, maybe a little TV). But then I remember that I only had mashed sweet potatoes for dinner last night, and the excitement wears off a little. Though the sweet potatoes were good…

One response to “A Lazy Day of Ice Cream and Reading

  1. The fact that we even talked (well, GoogleTalked) last night is saying something! The first time I got my wisdom teeth pulled out, I was out of it for a day. The next time, I made a quicker recovery.

    So I guess you got the healing gene in the family and I didn’t?

Leave a Reply

