Happy Thanksgiving a Little Early

Happy ThanksgivingSo I’m two days early. That’s because tonight I’ll be getting on a plane and heading home to Florida for the week.

Which reminds me… when discussing travel plans for Thanksgiving talk turned to the concept of “home.” This will be my third year living in New York. It’s pretty much become my home. But I’m not ready to let go of the concept of Florida as home either. So now I think about how I’m going home to Florida for Thanksgiving then flying back home to New York after. It may not make a lot of sense, but it works for me. Just wanted to share my thoughts on that. If you have any opinions on what makes home “home,” I’d be happy to hear them.

Anyway, I’ll be home for Thanksgiving for the next week so Reading for Robin will be on a turkey-induced hiatus. With traveling the way it is these days, I’m sure I’ll have plenty of time to read and plenty to talk about when I get back. In the meantime, have a good Thanksgiving everyone and enjoy time with your family if you are lucky enough to spend it with them!

2 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving a Little Early

  1. welcome “home”…enjoy the heat!

  2. Have fun at “home.” I will see you when we are both “home” in NY. xo

Leave a Reply

