Water for Elephants for the Big Screen

I should just make Fridays the official book-to-movie trailer day. It’s pretty much headed in that direction anyway.

Today’s trailer (for which I have the lovely Carley Ribet to thank) features Water for Elephants, originally a book by Sara Gruen. My mom loved this book. She loved it so much that I read it and I think my dad read it too. That would make it one of a rare handful of titles that the three of us all enjoyed.

The movie stars Reese Witherspoon and Robert Pattinson, which has me torn. I do love a good Reese flick, but Robert Pattinson? As in Twilight? If he can prove he’s more than just a sparkly heartthrob with a taste for blood, I’ll be impressed.  And while we’re talking impressive – look at the talent that elephant is displaying. Academy Awards, take note.

3 responses to “Water for Elephants for the Big Screen

  1. hi samantha! i am so glad i found your wonderful blog!! i am looking forward to WFE -the movie! I agree re:casting…i am a huge fan of reese…but that twilight guy.eh!

    • Thanks… I’m so glad too! I have a completely irrational dislike for all things Twilight considering I have never even picked up the books or watched any of the movies. But I’ll probably let it slide for Water for Elephants.

  2. I’m glad the movie is finally coming out! I feel like we started talking about this two years ago. Agree about the casting, but still excited to see it.

Leave a Reply

