My Mom Made a Mistake

Rachel ClineMaybe I should repeat that title: My mom made a mistake. Yesterday I posted about how I will be reading A Girl Becomes a Comma Like That by Lisa Glatt next. But if you look at the list to the right, you’ll notice it says A Girl Becomes a Comma Like That is by Rachel Cline. My mom didn’t often mess up on things like that so it’s worth noting.

However, it also makes me wonder whether she intended to read A Girl Becomes a Comma Like That or a book by Rachel Cline. I assumed she meant A Girl Becomes a Comma Like That just because that’s not a title you easily confuse. But when I realized this error, I decided to do a little research on Rachel Cline and, from her bio at least, I think I like her. This is mostly because she says Harriet the Spy made her want to be a writer. I too wanted to write (and spy) after reading Harriet the Spy. Maybe one of these days I will get around to reading a Rachel Cline book, her most recent being My Liar.

Now the question is whether I should fix my mom’s list with the correct author or keep it authentic with her mistake.

4 responses to “My Mom Made a Mistake

  1. keep it in there πŸ™‚

  2. Mom never made mistakes as she always told me. The authors must be confused.

  3. Pingback: My Mom Made (Another) Mistake | Reading for Robin

Leave a Reply

