Great Review For a Book?

Elle magazineI finally finished one of the three books I was in the middle of so I decided I can move on to A Girl Becomes a Comma Like That. I still have a manuscript for work I am making my way through and an audiobook to listen to, but that won’t stop me from going forward.

To prepare for Lisa Glatt’s novel, I started where I often start these days… with a little bit of research. Lisa Glatt’s website shared some of the good reviews for A Girl Becomes a Comma Like That and one stood out. Surprisingly, it came from Elle magazine, which called the book “a laugh out loud tearjerker.” More research found that this description is not that uncommon when it comes to books and movies, but I just love the way it sounds. It may be that I find it appealing that even the saddest of stories can be written in a way that makes you laugh. It’s the kind of thing I would want to write someday.

Or maybe I’m just a sucker for an oxymoron.

(The magazine pictured is not the issue the review came from, but I don’t what the actual issue is and I just really like Jennifer Aniston. So there.)

2 responses to “Great Review For a Book?

  1. One of my all time favorite quotes is “Laughter through tears is my favorite emotion.” from one of my all time favorite movies: Steel Magnolias!

Leave a Reply

