I Did In Fact Beach Read

Westin Resort & SpaFortunately the snow – both the day I left and the day I returned – did not interfere with my trip to Mexico. I had a great time snorkeling, eating, and sitting by that pool and beach to the right. And at the same time I managed to squeeze in some reading. Well not the same time as the snorkeling and the eating. But definitely during the sitting part.

With strawberry daiquiri firmly in hand, I finished up A Girl Becomes a Comma Like That, breezed through my book club book Last Night at Chateau Marmont (perfect beach reading), and used the plane ride back to complete another book sort of off my mom’s list. That may sound impressive but they were mostly short and/or light books and you’d be amazed at how much reading you can get done when you don’t have work to worry about, internet to distract you or more than three television stations in your language.

In the next few days, once I’m unpacked and re-adjusted to the cold, I’ll tell you all about the books. For now, though, I’m busy trading in my bathing suits for snow boots. Welcome back to New York, eh?

P.S. If this post made you at all jealous, I’m sorry. I can’t help it. The impending Nor’easter will surely snap me back to reality.

Leave a Reply

