The Kindle Gets Page Numbers

Amazon KindleSo here I was sifting through my Google Reader when I came across some great news from Galleycat.

Amazon announced yesterday that they are introducing “Real Page Numbers.” They describe it, saying: “Rather than add page numbers that don’t correspond to print books, which is how page numbers have been added to e-books in the past, we’re adding real page numbers that correspond directly to a book’s print edition.”

Finally! Gone are the days where a friend will ask me what page I’m on in a book we’re both reading, and I respond with “63%”.  It’s revolutionary.

Now if I can only figure out this whole “software update” they speak of.

2 responses to “The Kindle Gets Page Numbers

  1. Tonight at Kol Tikvah was a wonderful memorial honoring your Mom. Your father spoke beautifully about Robin and her love of reading. I was happy that I was able to attend and share in this tribute to your Mom.

Leave a Reply

