Diane Keaton No Longer Joining The Blogosphere

Diane KeatonThis post goes against my new resolution to keep Reading for Robin more closely related to my mom, her list, and what I’m personally reading, but I had to share.

Way back in April, I wrote a silly post about how Diane Keaton was possibly going to play a blogger on a new HBO show called Tilda. I must have been out of ideas for the day and figured something about a blogger might be somewhat sort of kind of relevant since I’m a blogger. Yeah, tenuous connection, I know. But then… it exploded! Well as much as any article on a small blog like this can explode. For some reason, people wanted to read about Diane Keaton getting bloggy. It was one of my top search terms. To date, that post has garnered 2,385 views. That has got to make it one of my most popular. I don’t know if I should find that exciting or disappointing since it has nothing to do with what I normally blog about.

Anyway, I bring this all up because Diane Keaton, Tilda and her possible Web ways are back in the news. Unfortunately, this time it’s because HBO has announced they’ve passed on the Tilda pilot. I guess I can no longer claim a blogorific kinship with Diane Keaton how ever fictional it may have been in the first place.

On the positive side, my blog post about the show will live on and Diane Keaton fans can find it for years to come. Tomorrow… back to books! Probably!

One response to “Diane Keaton No Longer Joining The Blogosphere

  1. Pingback: Where I Have Been | Reading for Robin

Leave a Reply

