All I Have To Say Is TGIF

TGIFIs it just me or has this week felt extra long? And technically I had a short week with Monday off! But the combination of traveling long distances, being particularly busy at work, and all that have made me all the happier that today is finally Friday.

At this point I’m out of relevant or coherent book news. Instead, I’m looking forward to a relaxing few days. Andrew’s off to Vegas to lose our rent money betting on sports so I’m going to take advantage of this opportunity and watch lots of girly TV and curl up on the couch to read. Not that reading isn’t allowed when Andrew is around, but I feel bad losing myself in a book when I am very clearly ignoring the person sitting just a mere 10 feet away from me. Ah, New York apartments.

This weekend, I’m hoping to finish Lorrie Moore’s A Gate at the Stairs, get my haircut, eat food, maybe drink some wine, and really do a whole lot of nothing else. Happy weekend to you all!

(Oh, and in case you’re wondering, that is a picture of the TGIF TV line-up. Andrew and I were just discussing SNICK the other night, so throwing TGIF in there made sense.)

2 responses to “All I Have To Say Is TGIF

  1. loved those shows with the girls! just saw the dinosaur and thought, “not the mama, not the mama”….

Leave a Reply

