Next Up: The Chosen One

The Chosen OneI almost got Andrew to blog for me by singing a really obnoxious blogging song I made up for 10 whole minutes last night. But after 2 minutes Andrew gave up and said he wouldn’t blog for me either way and to please, please stop. This anecdote may reveal a little too much about life in mine and Andrew’s apartment.

So with Andrew’s offer retraced, I was left to blog on my own and decide what to read next. I figured I’ve been talking about The Chosen One a lot lately so I might as well choose it. That is, if I remember to get it back from Stacy. Stacy, I’m putting this down in writing on a public forum so that maybe one of us will remember for me to pick it up when I come over this week.

In the meantime, I’m squeezing in Jennifer Egan’s A Visit From The Goon Squad for book club. But then I’m all about Carol Lynch Williams’ story of a polygamist cult.

Leave a Reply

