Let’s Talk Formatting

TypewriterI’m going to come right out and say it’s a slow news day here at Reading For Robin headquarters. But this has led me to notice the smaller things such as… the formatting on The Chosen One.

The lines of the book appear to be double spaced. This was  great trick back in high school when teachers specified the required length of a paper, but since then I’ve always had something against the way double spacing looks. However, now, in this one and only instance, I kind of like it. I’ve only read a little bit of the book, but I feel like I’m breezing through it!

I’m guessing the double spacing is a young adult novel thing. But it’s nice to feel young again, right?

(I’m not sure what a typewriter has to do with anything, but sometimes even picking images can be hard.)

Leave a Reply

