My Book(s) On The Side

The Book of JoeSo I decided that my next book from the list will be Richard Price’s Lush Life, but it will take me a few days to get a hold of it. In the meantime, I figured I might as well read something else and I’m going off list.

The book is Jonathan Tropper’s The Book of Joe. I bought this a while ago because I loved the author’s other book This Is Where I Leave You. Then Lauren told me that all of Tropper’s books are great and that she particularly liked The Book of Joe. I was sold. Since then it’s just sat on my bookshelf…until now.

But if we’re talking about my books on the side, I must also mention the audiobook I have going. I’m still listening to So Much Pretty by Cara Hoffman and it’s getting pretty disturbing right about now.

So that’s my reading/listening/book-ish life right now!

Leave a Reply

