Reading For Robin Goes To The Movies: Something Borrowed Edition

Something BorrowedIf we’re getting technical, it should be “Reading for Robin Went To The Movies.”

Tonight the movie Something Borrowed opens. It’s based on Emily Giffin’s book of the same name, a book I really enjoyed way back when. I was lucky enough to see an advanced screening of the movie and I recommend it… if you’re into that sort of thing. That is, if you like a light, fun chick flick this movie is for you. I do like that so I did like it.

My verdict? Fun and done well.

3 responses to “Reading For Robin Goes To The Movies: Something Borrowed Edition

  1. I’m seeing it tonight! Can’t wait!

  2. Alissa and I just saw it. I was wondering if the Ethan character had those funny lines in the book, or if the actor (Jim, from the office-whatever his name is) made the part so good. We felt the rest was way too predictable. But I still enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

