I’ve Been Bad…

AmtrakAnd I don’t mean that in a scandalous or exciting way. I’ve been bad when it comes to reading lately. I started Richard Price’s Lush Life more than two weeks ago and I’m still only about 100 pages in.

Part of the problem has been my schedule. What can I say, I’ve been busy. The other issue is that the first few chapters of Lush Life have failed to hook me. It’s not that I don’t like them, per se, it’s more that I’m not invested in the story yet. This makes me less likely to squeeze reading time into my day which then makes me less likely to get into the book which makes me less likely to squeeze… okay you get it.

However, that is all about to change! …I hope! Tonight I board the train to Maryland to see my brother get his Ph.D. (Yes, he is a rocket scientist and yes, he does use that line frequently.) This is my first time riding Amtrak and I’m looking forward to a few hours of uninterrupted reading time where I am determined to become more attached to Lush Life. You can force that kind of thing, right?

One response to “I’ve Been Bad…

  1. congrats to the new “dr. beerman”… and you and your dad!

Leave a Reply

