June is Audiobook Month

Get Caught ListeningI think the title really says it all. Today, June 1st, starts the highly anticipated Audiobook Month, highlighting – what else – audiobooks!

I’ve listened to a lot of great audiobooks in the past year that I would recommend. I know this may come off as a surprise but Tina Fey’s Bossypants is my favorite! I’ve been preaching the Bossypants gospel and converting people left and right. I think it just may be my friends’ gateway into audiobooks.

But Bossypants isn’t the only audiobook I’ve liked lately. Louise Penny’s Bury Your Dead, Diane Setterfield’s The Thirteenth Tale and Paula Mclain’s Paris Wife were all quite enjoyable. Need other recommendations? I’ve got plenty. (Is it just me or does this sound like the beginning of a Little Mermaid song?)

Anyway, maybe you should use this month to try out audiobooks. And don’t worry, I won’t judge if you start laughing as you walk down the street listening to Bossypants. Been there.

4 responses to “June is Audiobook Month

  1. Done that.

  2. i love tina fey…must try it!

  3. Pingback: 2011 Recap: Favorite Audiobook(s) | Reading for Robin

Leave a Reply

