The Joys of a Print Book

Pile of booksOn at least two instances this week, I’ve thought to myself this is why traditional print books are so great.

To backtrack, I’ve made many a mention on the blog about why I love my Kindle. The books are (usually) cheaper, the books are certainly more portable, and, for better or worse, the books are much more convenient to buy. I’ve also written about why I love the real thing – paper and all. There’s the feel of a book in your hand, the way you can share them more easily, the reading during take off and landing, the experience of browsing in a bookstore, and much, much more.

Today, add “no need for a battery” to the list. It seems recently when I wanted to read, my Kindle was dying, and when I wanted to listen to my audiobook, my iPod was dying. Technology!

Know what’s always ready for a good read? A real print book. Okay, so maybe this isn’t the best reason to love physical books, but it’s still worth appreciating!

Leave a Reply

