The Giver on the Big Screen

The GiverDo I talk about movies too much? Perhaps yes, if only because I don’t really go to the movies that often. Still, I love reading about them… particularly when they’re based on books I love.

I love Lois Lowry’s The Giver. It’s probably been more than a decade since I last read it, but that doesn’t matter. I’m still so excited about the prospect of a Giver movie.

According to Variety (via GalleyCat), Jeff Bridges is hoping to bring The Giver to the big screen. He’s teamed up with producer Nikki Silver to work on the project. However, this isn’t the first time there’s been an attempt to get The Giver movie made so fingers crossed that this one actually happens.

This news almost makes me want to go re-read the book again. If only I didn’t have a few other books on my TBR list already…

Leave a Reply

