Too Busy Reading Hunger Games

ChicagoI think I’ve mentioned in the past, that while I put up my blog posts in the morning, I write them at night. So, there were a few things going on as I began to write this post. I had just finished (more or less) packing for my trip to Chicago this weekend. I’d squeezed in an episode of So You Think You Can Dance. I was downloading apps for my new toyΒ  iPhone, including the Kindle app. I don’t plan to do a lot of reading on my phone (the screen’s too small), but I guess if I find myself in a reading emergency situation with no book or Kindle on hand, it will do.

Sorry, I digress.

Anyway, what I was mostly doing, though, was trying to fit in as much time reading Hunger Games as possible. This is partially because I want to only pack my Kindle for the trip. Travel light! (At least in accessories… leaves more room for clothes). But mostly, I wanted to know what happened. It’s sucked me in.

In fact, I’m not sure how I even managed to blog. Must go finish! So, instead of continuing to try and decide what tense I should have written this post in, I’m heading back into the Hunger Games.

Happy Fourth of July, everybody!

One response to “Too Busy Reading Hunger Games

  1. Have you downloaded Foursquare yet for your iPhone so Andrew (and I) can creepily ask how was being at such and such? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

