Next Up: Broken For You

Broken For YouIn the past few days, I’ve been cramming in some work books, but I’m ready to get back to the list. You know what that means… back to searching the archives to see whether I title these posts “Next Up” or “Up Next.” It’s the important things.

So, next up (and up next) is Stephanie Kallo’s Broken For You. I chose this one because, well, it’s on the list so why not? Plus, I just saw that it was selected as a Today Show Book Club pick. I didn’t even know the Today Show had a book club, but sounds like a ringing endorsement to me.

Need more info? Fine here it is:

When we meet septuagenarian Margaret Hughes, she is living alone in a mansion in Seattle with only a massive collection of valuable antiques for company. Enter Wanda Schultz, a young woman with a broken heart who has come west to search for her wayward boyfriend. Both women are guarding dark secrets and have spent many years building up protective armor against the outside world. As their tentative friendship evolves, the armor begins to fall away and Margaret opens her house to the younger woman. This launches a series of unanticipated events, leading Margaret to discover a way to redeem her cursed past, and Wanda to learn the true purpose of her cross-country journey.

Hopefully, it will be good. But if it’s not, you’ll hear it from me. Since I’m mean now and all that.

 

One response to “Next Up: Broken For You

  1. Maybe Adam can get you on the show as a guest reviewer. I see stardom in your future…

Leave a Reply

