Northwestern Is In A Book… Again

NU logoThere’s nothing like an hour wait at the doctor to give you some time to read, am I right? And so it is that I’ve started to make some progress on Stephanie Kallos’ Broken for You. I’m still very much in the beginning so I don’t have much of an opinion yet, but there’s already one thing I like…

One of the main characters is a Northwestern alumna!

This is the second book I’ve read thanks to my mom that included an NU reference. Await Your Reply also featured a Northwestern shout-out.

Even if the school is just mentioned in passing, I get such a kick from it. And based on my mom’s reaction to Await Your Reply, I think she would have too. It’s the little things, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

