The Buzz About The Night Circus

Night CircusI’ve been hearing things here and there about the upcoming debut novel The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. At first, I mostly ignored the whisperings. A general summary of the plot left me thinking it would be too fantastical for my tastes. But at some point, I had to acknowledge the chatter – from colleagues, from Twitter followers, from the internet in general, and so forth.

That day is today… when I finally decided to look into this book everyone is talking about.

So far it has four starred reviews – from Publishers Weekly, Kirkus Reviews, Library Journal and Booklist – and it doesn’t come out for another six weeks. Oh, and Summit Entertainment has already bought the movie rights and David Heyman, producer of the Harry Potter movies, wants in. So yes, there’s some buzz circulating.

Now I kind of just want to see what all the buzz is about. But instead I’ll add it to my TBR list and patiently wait until I get around to it. Unless someone has an extra advance copy they want to throw my way…

One response to “The Buzz About The Night Circus

  1. Pingback: The Night Circus on My iPod | Reading for Robin

Leave a Reply

