The Guernsey Movie!

Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie SocietyReading for Robin has been pretty movie heavy lately, but that’s what summer is for.

The other day I was skimming through my book sites when I noticed a small mention that Kenneth Branagh, most recently the director of Thor, is being considered to direct the Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society movie. Wait, what? A Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society movie?? How did I not know about this?

If you’re new to the blog (hi!), The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society (that’s hard to keep typing) is the first book I read from my mom’s list and one of the my favorites… and probably most blogged about.

I can’t find much more information about the movie except that it’s a Fox 2000 film and that Paula Mazur and Mitchell Kaplan will produce from a script by Dan Roos. I don’t know who any of those people are so just throwing the info out there. According to IMDB, the movie comes out sometime in 2013. I’ll pencil it in.

Leave a Reply

