Emperor of All Maladies Is On

So, while killing time before book club the other day, I decided to make a big purchase. I don’t mean big as in expensive… I mean big as in big. Like 600 pages big.

I had read that The Emperor of All Maladies recently came out on paperback and I was determined to finally take the plunge. Siddhartha Mukherjee’s book is a biography of cancer and, while that may not sound thrilling for most, it won the Pulitzer Prize and the online buzz has been amazing.

Now the question is how and when I will fit in this 600 page non-fiction title. My goal at the moment is to read 10-20 pages a day. At that rate, I’ll be done in less than two months. Simultaneously I’ll be reading The Bill From My Father and listening to Rules of Civility. Piece of cake.

One response to “Emperor of All Maladies Is On

  1. Pingback: So Many Books At Once | Reading for Robin

Leave a Reply

