I Survived Hurricane Irene…

Hurricane Irene…and read a lot in the process.

So it may have taken re-booking my flights three times, but I did make it to Florida and (hopefully by the time this post is up) back to New York.

While the traveling part was pretty stressful, I’m glad I came. I got to spend time with my dad and brother, eat good food, and sit in the sun (while back in New York people were hiding from the storm no less). Of course, since I’m writing about it on the blog, you know I also got plenty of reading in.

I won’t tell you too much about the books because they are for work and so won’t come out until next year, but I will mention them again closer to their release date. And, as a sneak peak of those posts, I’ll say I enjoyed them both so that’s good!

Now that I’m home with no travel in the foreseeable future, I’m ready to pick up the hardcover of No One You Know. Looking forward to it!

One response to “I Survived Hurricane Irene…

  1. I wonder if it’s the person who stole my identity!

Leave a Reply

