Kindle Meet Library

KindleWay back when I started this project, I went out and got a library card. Actually, I didn’t go out and do anything… I signed up for one from the convenience of my laptop and couch. Since then I’m ashamed to admit, I’ve never used it. What can I say, I’m a book buying addict.

This is a long introduction just to say that e-books from the library are finally available for the Kindle. Not everyone knows that libraries have been offering e-books for a little while. That’s in part because only certain devices were open to the possibility. With Amazon on board now, so many more people will have the option of borrowing e-books. So maybe I will actually get around to using my library card!

But at the same time, I love supporting publishers and will continue to do so. If I must keep buying books for the good of the industry, I guess I’ll just have to keep doing that too.

One response to “Kindle Meet Library

  1. THIS IS AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

