Back To Blogging

Peony in LoveNo, I didn’t completely drop off the face of the planet though it may have seemed like it. Last week, I just decided to take an impromptu hiatus from blogging thanks to way too much to do and not enough time to do it. There was a 6 a.m. flight, book club, Jewish holidays and more keeping me from writing to you all. And, what I didn’t realize, was all that busy-ness didn’t just mean no blogging… it meant no reading! So, while I finished Maine for book club (and just in the nick of time), I didn’t even get around to starting a new book.

But that’s all in the past.

I’m back to blogging and I’m back to reading. Yesterday, I finally picked my Kindle back up and dove into Lisa See’s Peony in Love. I’ve read Lisa See books before and each time I start one it takes me a little while to once again become fully immersed in the culture and time period. I’m still in that adjustment period, but if previous books are any indication, that awkwardness will soon disappear as I find myself acclimating to this very different world.

Ah, it feels good to read again.

Leave a Reply

