A Belated Book Club Post

MaineSince I was on my mini sabbatical last week, I never got a chance to tell you all about book club. This most recent meeting was more casual get-together than deep discussion, but still fun.

Feelings on J. Courtney Sullivan’s Maine seemed to be mixed. Some people found themselves rooting for Maggie while others (like me!) found it hard to get attached to any of the characters. We discussed the meaning of the location, the characters’ relationships, and our own upcoming trips. Like I said, we strayed a little off topic.

Despite my tepid feelings on the book, I’m glad we read Maine. I had been wanting to for a while and it made a good book club pick.

Leave a Reply

