Making Audiobooks Cool

Marriage Plot audiobookI am spreading the audiobook gospel. I’m working on my friends one by one, but soon they will all be hitting up the sweet sounds of audiobooks. I started them all easy with Tina Fey’s Bossypants. It’s hilarious and read by the star herself so what’s not to like?

But now I’ve switched Carley to the hard stuff. And by hard stuff, I just mean actual fiction instead of comedy. I gave her a copy of The Marriage Plot by Jeffrey Eugenides to keep her company on her way to and from work and she says she’s liking it so far. The new format sparked a discussion about getting used to audio. We’re both visual learners, but we decided listening to audiobooks will (hopefully?) make us better auditory learners. Then Carley told me to blog about the conversation. So here I am.

Yes, this happened. Yes, we are cool. And yes, mostly because we listen to audiobooks.

Leave a Reply

