More Books Than Vacation Time

CopenhagenAs I mentioned briefly yesterday, I leave for vacation today. Over the next week or so, I’ll be in Copenhagen, Budapest, Vienna and Prague. And I am excited! I’m mostly excited to see the sights and experience the cities, but I’m also excited for the extended time off.

For the past few weeks, I’ve been thinking about this vacation. And I’ve been adding books to read during the long flights, train rides, downtime, etc. So far, I’ve decided to read the work book I’m in the middle of now, my next book club book, Deeper Than The Dead from my mom’s list, and maybe one or two others for fun. If it sounds like I must be going away for at least a month, I can understand why. The amount of reading I think I’ll get done in the “downtime” would take at least that long. Especially when I’m in Europe and there is too much to do and see for silly old downtime. I like to think big.

Stay tuned to find out what I actually do get to and, much more importantly, all the cool things I wind up loving about the trip.

4 responses to “More Books Than Vacation Time

  1. have a great time! we have visited those cities and they are so very interesting, historic, have great food and lots more!

  2. Wish I had the opportunity to visit Prague and Copenhagen either.

  3. Just thought you should know you have 18 books left, that is Chai! xo

  4. Have a great time!!!

Leave a Reply

