Book Club Minus The Book

True ConfectionsHi, my name is Samantha and I’m a book club delinquent. For the first time since book club started three years ago, I did not read the book. I didn’t even start it. I just went from reading group goody goody to reading group rebel.

But it’s not really my fault though. I had every intention of reading the book. The pick was True Confections and I bought the e-book prior to my trip in Europe. However, for it to actually make it to my Kindle I needed to turn on the wireless. I forgot to do that, but I figured it would still work in Europe. It did not. Thus no True Confections for me.

Turns out, I wasn’t the only one who didn’t finish the book this month. In fact, only two people did. And from what I heard, I didn’t miss much. With so few people having actually completed True Confections, the book discussion was short lived. And yet it was a really good book club!

It was held at Erica’s apartment and she has a great round dining room table. Apparently round tables are a favorite of ours. We spent the evening eating bagels, noodle kugel, and candy, and catching up around the table. It was just book club minus the book!

2 responses to “Book Club Minus The Book

  1. Oh how I love a round table…

  2. You aren’t alone; our book club always has someone who doesn’t read the book. We always have a good time at our meeting; some interesting conversations…that aren’t book related!

Leave a Reply

