Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!

Turkey readingBy the time you read this post, I’ll have (hopefully) already flown from New York to Florida, landed, gotten home, and started napping.

I wish you all a very happy Thanksgiving. And if it involves a flight – happy reading! And if it involves a long drive – happy audiobooking! And no matter what it involves, happy eating and happy spending time with family!

During my travels, I’ll finally be starting Joyce Carol Oates’ My Sister, My Love. Nothing says heartwarming holiday like fictional family tragedy, am I right?

2 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you too Samantha! With all the cooking, baking, cleaning, and tissue-box making, I’m surprised I actually started a book, but I have! Don’t laugh….it’s “The World According to Karl Pilkington”, by Ricky Gervais. Have you ever heard of or seen the show, “An Idiot Abroad”? Hysterical. You and Andrew should watch! Love, Jill

    • Happy (belated) Thanksgiving, Jill! Your tissue-box making is so impressive, I can’t believe you have time to read. I haven’t watched the show, but I do like the office so I give Ricky Gervais credit for that.

Leave a Reply

