Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?Normally I don’t just put a book title as my headline, but when the title is “Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?” I couldn’t help it.

I recently finished the audiobook edition of Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus. I’d tell you more about it, but I feel like I’ve pretty much covered it here and here. To recap: I really enjoyed the story despite the magical element and some parts that dragged, and the narrator, Jim Dale, is really great. A highly recommended listen.

While I liked The Night Circus, it did take me a while to get through so this time around I decided to go with something a little quicker. Enter Mindy Kaling’s Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me. Mindy Kaling is a writer on The Office and also plays Kelly Kapoor. She is quite funny. I’m only a few chapters into the audio (read by Mindy of course), but it’s got a very Bossypants feel to it. For those new to the blog, Bossypants is Tina Fey’s book/audiobook that I was obsessed with.

While Kaling hasn’t reached Fey-like funnyness yet, I have high hopes. Sorry Andrew, prepare to learn way more about Mindy than you ever wanted to know. You too, readers.

One response to “Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?

  1. After you finish with that, you need to listen to something by Amy Poehler so you can inch closer to getting all of NBC Must See TV’s funny women on your iPod.

Leave a Reply

