A Very Merry Bookmas

Book Christmas TreeI don’t celebrate Christmas. As such I’ve never had a Christmas tree and I don’t plan to any time soon. I spent my childhood decorating friends’ Christmas trees and I loved it. I just don’t feel right having the decorative tree in my own home. To each their own.

However, the picture to the right might just be the exception. Since it’s not a tree, it’s not really a Christmas tree, right? And it’s so booktastic and festive. Throw a few audiobook boxes and Kindle in there and it’s perfect. You can’t really use books to make a menorah. Plus, that sounds super flammable.

So let’s join together and say a hearty Merry Bookmas to one and all.

(For the record, I have Carley and her new love of Buzzfeed to thank for this picture and post. I like to give credit where credit is due.)

2 responses to “A Very Merry Bookmas

  1. For the record, I appreciate the credit!

  2. Oh I love this idea!! You should absolutely do this!

Leave a Reply

