My Time With Mindy Kaling

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?I just finished Mindy Kaling’s Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? audiobook. And I do realize I’ve been talking about it a lot lately. I liked it, okay?

You know the audiobook of Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (this is a really long title to keep typing, can I just call it IEHOWM?) had to be good since I finished it in record time. Sure, that partly had to do with the fact that it was a mere four hours, but I made sure to fit those four hours in whenever I could. Mindy has accompanied me on my way to work, to friends’ apartments, and even at the gym. I almost exclusively watch TV at the gym, but I made an exception for Ms. Kaling. That says something. She’s funny, cool, and seemingly quite nice.

I have to admit, though, that IEHOWM? is no Bossypants and Mindy Kaling is no Tina Fey. But what and who is? She’s definitely up there in terms of audiobook entertainment. (Even though there was one whole chapter that consisted of pictures that could thus not be enjoyed via audio.) I heartily recommend the IEHOWM? audiobook.

So now that I’m done with it, what should I listen to next? And more importantly, who wants to borrow my iPod?

2 responses to “My Time With Mindy Kaling

  1. Me me me! I want to borrow…but I have about 20 hours of the night circus to go, so I guess someone else can go first!

  2. Add me to the list! Xo

Leave a Reply

