Jonathan Tropper in Fall 2012

Jonathan TropperPublishing is a funny industry. At any given moment, publishing companies are working on their current titles, developing plans for the next season, and picking titles for the season after that. This is why as the Fall 2011 season comes to a close, publishing folks have their eye not on Winter 2012, but rather Fall 2012.

And thanks to a tweet last week by Dutton Books, I have some reading fun  to look forward to in Fall 2012. That would be a new Jonathan Tropper book!

My mom lent me Tropper’s This Is Where I Leave You almost exactly two years ago, and I really liked it. After that I decided I had to read more books by this guy. I picked up the Book of Joe and liked it too! Sure, it’s a lot like This Is Where I Leave You, but I’m not complaining about that.

So yes, I still have more of his backlist to get through. But that hasn’t stopped me from looking forward to a new Tropper book. Now I only have to wait a whole year…

One response to “Jonathan Tropper in Fall 2012

  1. Pingback: A Jonathan Tropper Update | Reading for Robin

Leave a Reply

