My New Favorite Book Blog

As much as I like reading and writing about reading, I also really enjoy reading other people’s writing about reading. You follow?

That’s where book blogs come in. I have one or two that I keep up with regularly, but I’m always on the look out for something new. That something new appeared today. A post on The Book Lady’s Blog pointed me towards a blog called Books are my Boyfriends. With a name like that, I had to like it.

Fortunately, the content lives up to the title. She reviews books as if she is dating them. It sounds weird but it works. And it usually includes funny photos. Lately, she’s recommended a few Jennifer Egan books and, ever since reading A Visit From the Goon Squad, I’ve wanted to read more Jennifer Egan. Plus, the blogger recently loved The Submission and I did too. So, we basically have similar taste in men, er, books.

I look forward to reading more about Books are my Boyfriends’ dates with books. It’s almost as entertaining as hearing about my real friends’ dates. Actually, I take that back. But I still like the blog.

3 responses to “My New Favorite Book Blog

  1. Oh my gosh, I love this. I checked out BAMB and immediately started trying to figure out if I can morph my blog into “Africa is my Boyfriend.” (I’m pretty sure the answer is no.) Thanks for the recommendation!

  2. Pingback: I’m Moonwalking With Einstein | Reading for Robin

Leave a Reply

