I’m Moonwalking With Einstein

Moonwalking with EinsteinI mentioned the other day that over the weekend I finally finished Anne Sebba’s That Woman on audio. That left me with the decision of what to listen to next. I happened to have access to Joshua Foer’s Moonwalking with Einstein and I just went with it.

The short version of what the book is about is as follows:

Foer’s unlikely journey from chronically forgetful science journalist to U.S. Memory Champion frames a revelatory exploration of the vast, hidden impact of memory on every aspect of our lives.

The long version is, well, too long to share here, but I think you get the point. It’s an odd choice for me, but I want to read more non-fiction and here’s my opportunity.

Plus, I totally want to know how to remember stuff better. Plus, plus, my new favorite blog Books Are My Boyfriend liked it. And she informed me that Joshua Foer is the younger brother of Jonathan Safran Foer, author of Everything is Illuminated and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close. That is cool. So, here goes nothing.

One response to “I’m Moonwalking With Einstein

  1. Pingback: Joshua Foer Live And In Person | Reading for Robin

Leave a Reply

