A Presidents’ Day Full of Reading

MockingjayYesterday was Presidents’ Day and I feel bad I didn’t come around here to wish you all a happy one! It was certainly a good one for me. It capped a weekend of celebrating Maggie’s birthday and I had the day off of work.

But I did still spend the day thinking of presidents. Those presidents just didn’t happen to be Washington or Lincoln. No, instead I had President Coin and President Snow on the brain. That’s because I spent most of Monday on the couch reading Mockingjay, the third book in Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy. (In case you still don’t understand, President Coin and President Snow are both characters in Mockingjay). Even though I had heard it isn’t as good as the other books in the series, I got sucked in and couldn’t stop reading.

It was also the first time I had tried out the Kindle loaning feature. Andrew “loaned” me Mockingjay through his Amazon account and now I have two weeks to read it before the loan expires. Judging by the number of hours I spent reading it yesterday, I don’t think finishing within two weeks will be a problem.

Leave a Reply

