On NOT Improving My Memory

Moonwalking with EinsteinLast week was my first full week listening to my new audiobook Moonwalking With Einstein by Joshua Foer. In it Foer explores how our memories work while training for the U.S. Memory competition.

So far, I really like it. Even though it is nonfiction, it’s written almost like a story. I like learning when it seems like I’m not learning.

But even though I am learning, I certainly am not improving my own memory. In fact, in the week that I was listening to Moonwalking With Einstein, I left my work ID badge at the office twice. This is the card that gets me into the building and onto my floor. It’s pretty important so I usually keep good track of it. Before last week, I probably hadn’t left it behind in at least six months.

Apparently the more I listen to information about improving memory, the worse my memory is getting! What does that say about me?

2 responses to “On NOT Improving My Memory

  1. phyllis groskind

    Robin Hello from Memphis…Help it is my turn to choose a book for the book club. Any ideas will be appreciated. Phyllis

    • Hi Phyllis, It is always so hard to choose! Some suggestions: American Wife, Sarah’s Key, The Submission, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society. I hope this helps! – Sam

Leave a Reply

