And Now a Word From Jillian Medoff

Good Girls Gone BadI love hearing from authors. It’s definitely been one of the coolest unexpected parts of this whole blogging experience. Who knew that authors (who wrote actual real books!) would not only find my blog, but care enough to get in touch?

The most recent email came from Jillian Medoff. She’s the author of Good Girls Gone Bad, which is on my mom’s list. She sent me such a nice note about my blog and warned me that Good Girls Gone Bad is actually out of print. My mom certainly wasn’t making things easy here. No worries, Medoff offered to send me a copy. It’s totally not necessary, but it is such a sweet gesture. In fact, she’s throwing in a copy of one of her other books too.

Medoff also made a point to explain that Good Girls Gone Bad is not the light reading it was made out to be. Instead, it’s a dark satire. I’m okay with that and, if anything, it’s made me more interested. Whenever I do get to it, I’m looking forward to the challenge.

One response to “And Now a Word From Jillian Medoff

  1. Pingback: Next Up: Good Girls Gone Bad | Reading for Robin

Leave a Reply

